Students

Students

Photo Name and Contact Year In Lab
 

Conor Nodzak
PhD student (2017), PSM student (2015-16)

Email: cnodzak@uncc.edu

2015-
 

Sisi Yuan
Rotation PhD Student (2018)

Email: syuan4@uncc.edu

2018-

 

Katherine Jensen (King-Wooten)
PSM student

Email: kkingwoo@uncc.edu

2015-
 

Jill Jenkins
PSM student

Email: jjenki76@uncc.edu 

2018-
 

Valentina Talevi
PSM student

Email: vtalevi@uncc.edu

2018-
 

Shivam Patel
Undergraduate (Biology, Bioinformatics Minor)

Email: spate242@uncc.edu

2019-


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alumni

Photo Name and Contact Year In Lab

Andrew Quitadamo
PhD student (2013, GAANN Fellow, graduated Dec 2018)

Email: aquitada@uncc.edu

2014-18
 

Nishanth (Nish) Singaraju
High school student intern (summer 2018)

(Current Position: undergraduate student at Duke University)

2018
Benika Hall

Benika Hall
PhD student (2012, graduated Dec 2017)

(Current Position: Quantitative Associate at Wells Fargo)

Email: bjohn157@uncc.edu

2014-17

 

 

Erin Tsai

Undergraduate student in biology

Email: etsai3@uncc.edu

2017

 

 

Angat Puri
PSM student (2016)

(Current Position: )

Email: apuri4@uncc.edu

2016-17
 

James Johnson

PhD Rotation (2016)

Email: jjohn443@uncc.edu

2017
 

Lauren Gridley

PSM student (2015)

(Current Position: Bioinformatician at RTI International)

Email: lgridley@uncc.edu

2016-17
 

Alan King
Undergraduate student, B.S. in Biology, minor in Biotechnology

Email: aking94@uncc.edu

2016
 

Nichollette Acosta

Undergraduate student, B.S. in Computer Science, minor in Bioinformatics

Email: nacosta2@uncc.edu

2016
 

Lei Xu
PSM student (2014)

(Current position: FDA)

2015

Sasan Najar
PSM certificate (2014)

2015-16

Heena Desai
PSM student (2014)

2014-16

Dahlia Shvets
PSM student (2014)

(Current Position: Health Services Researcher at Carolinas HealthCare System)

2014-15

Lu Tian
PSM student (2013)

2013-15
  Gang (Chris) Chen
PSM student
2014
  Ana C. Jacobs
Research Intern
2014
 

Frederick Lin
PSM student

(Current Position: Research Data Analyst Associate at Northwestern University)

2013-14

 

Brianna Ashylyn Lam 
PSM student (2013)

(Current position: Data Analyst at Ace Analytics)

2013
 

Swanthana Rekulapally 
PSM student (2013)

(Current position: Next Generation Sequencing Analyst at Robert C. Byrd Biotechnology Science Center)

2013