People

Principle Investigator

Dr. Mindy Shi

Xinghua Mindy Shi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (short biography, Google Scholar citations)

Bioinformatics 357
Department of Bioinformatics and Genomics
College of Computing and Informatics
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
9201 University City Blvd., Charlotte, NC 28223
Email: x.shi@uncc.edu, mindyshi@gmail.com
Phone: 704‑687‑8437, Fax: 704-687-8667
Website: http://shilab.uncc.edu

 

Professional Services:

Postdoctoral fellows

Photo Name and Contact Year In Lab

Jia Wen, Ph.D.

Email: jwen6@uncc.edu

2015-


 

 

 

 

 

 

Students

Photo Name and Contact Year In Lab
Benika Hall

Benika Hall
PhD student (2012)

Email: bjohn157@uncc.edu

2014-

Andrew Quitadamo
PhD student (2013, GAANN Fellow)

Email: aquitada@uncc.edu

2014-
 

James Johnson

PhD Rotation (2016)

Email: jjohn443@uncc.edu

2017-
 

Lauren Gridley

PSM student (2015)

Email: lgridley@uncc.edu

2016-
 

Conor Nodzak
PhD student (2017), PSM student (2015-16)

Email: cnodzak@uncc.edu

2015-
 

Angat Puri
PSM student (2016)

Email: apuri4@uncc.edu

2016-
     
 

Katherine Jensen (King-Wooten)
Undergraduate student, minor in Bioinformatics

Email: kkingwoo@uncc.edu

 

2015-

 

Alan King
Undergraduate student, B.S. in Biology, minor in Biotechnology

Email: aking94@uncc.edu

2016-
 

Nichollette Acosta

Undergraduate student, B.S. in Computer Science, minor in Bioinformatics

Email: nacosta2@uncc.edu

2016-


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alumni

Photo Name and Contact Year In Lab
 

Lei Xu
PSM student (2014)

(Current position: FDA)

2015

Sasan Najar
PSM certificate (2014)

2015-16

Heena Desai
PSM student (2014)

2014-16

Dahlia Shvets
PSM student (2014)

(Current Position: Research Assistant at UNC Charlotte)

2014-15

Lu Tian
PSM student (2013)

2013-15
  Gang (Chris) Chen
PSM student
2014
  Ana C. Jacobs
Research Intern
2014
  Frederick Lin
PSM student
2013-14
 

Rubén Armañanzas, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

(Current position: Research Assitant Professor, George Mason University)

2013

 

Brianna Ashylyn Lam
PSM student (2013)

(Current position: Data Analyst at Ace Analytics)

2013
 

Swanthana Rekulapally
PSM student (2013)

(Current position: Next Generation Sequencing Analyst at Robert C. Byrd Biotechnology Science Center)

2013